Hm

I some times wonder what it would have been like if my biological father was in my life. My basketball coach/mentor/brother was the best thing that could have ever happen to me. He taught me everything I know and till this day I still heed his words. But to actually have my father that helped bring me into this world teach me things about the world, well,  I guess would have been different. When I was younger I never really cared about him not being there. It was what it was, but as I get older I guess my mind wonders and one of the thoughts were “why didn’t he ever care?”

I mean I’m sure he did, kind of, but it just amazed me how much he favor the middle kids. My father has 6 kids 5 boys and 1 girl. My sister and middle brother had the same mom and he favored them more than any other kids of his. Its funny because my sister learned how heartless he is and cut ties with him. Most of my brothers still talk to him and then there’s me, no one that known me as a child could ever figure out what went on in my head, I liked it that way. There was something about the people around me that made me quiet, and more observant. Some say I’m just stuck up but I don’t see it that way at all. My dad is getting married in May and I’m confused on if I should go. My sister said I should (even though she may not), my mother told me it would be disrespectful of me to go because he’s done nothing for me and the fact that I have gotten this far makes a good statement that I didn’t need him in my life and I don’t need him now.

just something I like to look at. http://www.psychologytoday.com/

And I thought this was interesting. http://www.nature.com/news/2011/110831/full/477023a.html

One thought on “Hm

Leave a Reply

